The Great Dickens Christmas Fair and Victorian Holiday Party
2020 Season Postponed Join Us in 2021 at the Historic Cow Palace!
The Great Dickens Christmas Fair and Victorian Holiday Party

Banner-Vendors and Performers

Our Recommendations

Mr. Alan Jeffries - Fine Gentlemen's Apparel (Jeffrey Schoenberg) Everything for the man of distinction, from cloaks to cufflinks, shirts to shoes, collars to cravats. A proper bespoke tailor of fine clothing, offering ready-to-wear and custom-made fashions. Tailoring and alterations available by appointment.

Autumn Adamme's Dark Garden bespoke corsetry: https://www.darkgarden.com/
Peruse examples of Dark Garden's quality designs in "The Windows of Dark Garden" at the Dickens Fair, where strangely lifelike mannequins adorned by custom corsetry beguile the eye. Dark Garden corsets are not currently sold at the Fair; you may visit their sumptuous shop in San Francisco's Hayes Valley to order your own bespoke corsetry for next season!

Gentleman's Emporium   https://www.historicalemporium.com/victorian.php
Men's stuff is good. The women's line has improved, but please check with me first before you order anything.

Miss Marissas Bonnets  https://www.etsy.com/shop/MissMarissasBonnets
Spoon bonnets in 1850s styles.

Pink Depford Design Studios https://pinkdepford.com/
Liz Martin's Pink Depford Designs provides costuming and alteration services to the San Francisco Bay Area from our studio in Martinez, CA. We specialize in historically accurate, actor friendly costume pieces of exceptional quality.

Shoes:

Fugawee:  http://www.fugawee.com 

American Duchess: https://www.american-duchess.com/

Corsets:

Barbara Muran  [email protected]

Butterfly Frillies  http://www.butterflyfrillies.com

Couture Costume & Corsetry  http://couturecostume.com

Dark Garden   http://www.darkgarden.com
 
Timeless Trends  https://timeless-trends.com/collections/overbust-corsets 

Fabrics:

Fabrix: http://www.fabrixsanfrancisco.com/#our-fabric-store
432 Clement Street (between 5th & 6th Aves.), San Francisco, CA 94118
(415) 221-4111
Hours: Mon-Sat 10:00am-6:30pm, Sun 10:00am-6:00pm

Britex:  https://www.britexfabrics.com/
146 Geary St., San Francisco CA 94108
(415) 392-2910
Hours: Mon-Sat, 10am – 6pm